Blacklisted beers – Day Four

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

image

Lets get one thing straight – I hate people who like things with a sense of irony. Pisses me off just as much as those who like something because ‘‘it’s so bad it’s good’’. When people do this sort of thing, you know what I hear? ‘‘ You know, I really like this thing that is uncool and unhip but I’m far too weak-willed and care too much what other people will think to say I like it. So I’ll pretend I’m enjoying the kitschiness of it instead. Because then I will still be cool’’.

Fucking. Idiots.

Look, we’re not in high school any more (thank Christ. Worst time of my life). We don’t need to worry about whether people will think we’re ‘‘cool’’ if we like something. Just like whatever the hell you like. You reckon pro wrestling is awesome? Just say it is. Don’t give me that…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

