Bluejacket (Winter 2013-14 DC Brew Tour)

Boa Beer Blog

My last few blog posts have focused on the winter mix-packs that I’ve been sampling, but my winter beer-drinking has not been confined to bottles. I’ve also enjoyed a lot of great draft beer at my local brewpubs and beer bars. Here’s part 2 of my Winter 2013-14 DC Brew Tour:

Part 2:Bluejacket, Washington, D.C.

When Visited: December 13, 2013

Occasion: My birthday! I’ve been anticipating a visit to Bluejacket for a looong time. But the trek from Kensington required a special occasion, and I could think of none better than celebrating my birthday. Happy Birthday to me!

Beers Sampled: As we sat down for dinner at the Arsenal, Bluejacket’s restaurant, I was overwhelmed by the beer menu. There were 25 house beers to choose from  –- 20 on tap and 5 on cask. The illuminated beer menu:

Bluejacket Beer Menu

I was glad to see that they offered four-ounce pours…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

