Asian Tart Attack

Asian Tart Attack

New Belgium, like we all know and love, puts out some very fun beers. Not the least of which is their Lips of Faith series. They would describe this set of beers as having, “mystery.” So let me reveal why this beer, their Tart Lychee manifests beer glory.

(Warning: Shameless Self Promotion) And now for the explainabrag: I lived in Asia, the home of the fruit called Lychee. They are little red cookie dough sized prickly balls with a clear and white orange type of fruit in the middle. And they are delicious. You see people, because they are very seasonal, walking around airports with suitcases full of them. And they are grown only in the far east.

Now enter me walking into a bar in Montana 5 years later and seeing “Tart Lychee” on a tap handle. I would call the following emotion a panic attack, but there was too much curiosity involved. But when I sipped the beer, it was as if Buddha himself had come down and imparted a slice of Nirvana onto my tongue. It was marvelous. The tart fruit gushing through the canyon of my taste buds causing a curry like flame in my bowels. Yes I will never forget that.

Will you experience Nirvana, yes. Get this beer.

Until next time, pour proper my friends.

My first Tart Lychee

My first Tart Lychee

Leave a Reply

