Review: Smokin’ Banana Peels

Brew Brahs

BrewerBeau’s All Natural Brewery 
Brewed in: Vankleek Hill, ON
Percentage: 4.9%
Found: Glebe LCBO

20130919-190618.jpg

Pours pale yellow gold with a tight quarter inch of head. The beer actually looks banana-esque. Sweet nose with notes of orange-citrus and banana, which is typical of this breakfast wheat style – maybe I should’ve had this this morning (Capital Pint agrees). Soft and smooth through the palate before a surprising smokey finish. Now let me clarify that by “surprised”, I don’t mean to suggest that I didn’t (or can’t ) read the label so much as I was surprised how the flavours came together: sweet then smokey. After tasting the smoke, it easier to pick up on the nose as well. A thick belt of lace adorns the inside of my pint as I inhale this brew. It’s very interesting and certainly the most different of the

View original post 36 more words

Leave a Reply

