Craft Beer + Food

beerscenes

Twitter, where would I be without you? Certainly, I wouldn’t have spent Wednesday night at Craft Beer + Food—I may not have known about the event, or known when the tickets would go on sale, or known that the tickets would likely sell out within hours (which they did). Of course, Twitter is just a tool, and I should be thanking Kim + Kendall Jones (of the Washington Beer Blog) since they presented the excellent event.

With our two-and-a-half-year-old daughter now comfortable with the babysitter, I was able to pounce on tickets immediately when they went on sale. September dates with the wife were set, then: one Wednesday evening it’d be Neko Case, the following Wednesday evening it’d be Craft Beer + Food. (We’re not normally so gosh-darn exciting!)

I’ll say the event, which benefited the Just Garden Project, was great. I’ll say the food was great. I’ll say…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

