a visit to schell’s brewing company

alcohol by volume

Schells bouquet

On Sunday some friends and I took a trip to Schell’s Brewing Company in New Ulm, MN. None of us had visited before and we were all looking forward to seeing the historic brewery and surrounding town.

The drive from my house in Minneapolis was over a hour and a half, but it was well worth it. The moment we arrived we were all shocked to see the place tucked into a valley with its historic buildings and beautiful landscape.

Oktoberfest

I wrote a bit about the distinct German history of Schell’s brewing while outlining my picks for the Six Pack Project, so I won’t repeat all of it here. I will say, however, that seeing the place in person and hearing the stories again really made the history come alive for me. Most of this post will be photos as the beauty of the place speaks loudest.

Schell Haus

We arrived…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

