Snake beer screw-up

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

wpid-1376613947465.jpgThe image you see here is what about 800g of lolly snakes look like after they’ve been sitting in a fermenter full of beer for about two weeks. Pretty gross, huh?

The beer I was making is called Snake Plissken (go here for the full back story), a beer inspired by the delicious Killer Python Kolsch from True South Brewery. I tasted a glass of it at the Great Australasian Beer Spectapular and, once I found they weren’t going to bottle the beer and I would never have another chance to try it, I decided to make my own.

With a bit of help from the friendly brewers at True South – they were quite willing to answer my brewing questions on Twitter. Questions like how much snakes to put in the beer, how long to dry hop etc etc.

Unfortunately for me, something went wrong with the beer. Something…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

