My top rated beers by style

Over the last few years I’ve rated dozens of beers from all over the US and beyond. Some were great and became instant classics, while others not so much. Below you’ll find a complete list of all the brews I rated an A or A- overall. I’ve listed them by style, but I’m sure you’ll notice I don’t venture far from the hop bombs. If I could have a constant supply of these beers I might even consider giving up tasting new beer and just revel… nah. Try more beer!!!

Double/Triple IPA

Victory DirtWolf Double IPA  – The aroma and taste are heady peppery hops with hints of pine resin. The malts and ABV nicely balance with the big bitterness. Almost too easy to drink.

Port Brewing/The Lost Abbey Mongo  – One of the original DIPAs and still my all time favorite. The aroma is pungent citrus with…

View original post 745 more words

Leave a Reply

