Craft Beer Event – Brewskies and Foodies

sounds like beer

Craft Beer Event – Brewskies and Foodies

Now, I’m usually behind the times on beer events in this city. People will ask me “Oh, did you get to the Toronto Beer Festival?” to which I’ll respond “Oh, no, I didn’t hear about it until just now, when you asked me that question”.

However, during a leisurely stroll through Riverdale yesterday I came across a poster for an event that I just had to share with all of y’all, since it combines three great things: craft beer, food, and the Kiwanis Boys & Girls Clubs. And it’s this coming Saturday, so this actually counts as advance notice!

With beers from Oakville’s Black Oak Brewing Co., this should be a great way to learn more about pairings and support a worthy local charity. Click the link for more details, and get your charitable drink on!

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

