Canned Beer Week – Day Three

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

I really should have been more curious about the widget inside a can of Guinness Draught. I’d had a few cans in my time and not once did I think the cut the damn thing open to see what it looked like. In my life I’ve cut other things open to see how they work – most notably a toy accordion when I was a kid (note to self: the foldy bit between the two handles doesn’t have anything inside it. And your parents won’t be able to make it work again).

But until now, I’d never hacked my way inside a Guinness can. The widget surprised me; I’d always pictured it as a disc-shaped object that sat at the bottom of the can. However, as you can see from the above photo, it’s actually a small plastic ball.

After this crude surgery I then had to know how the…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

